ME Board appoints Elana Rubin as Director


The ME Board is pleased to announce the appointment of Ms Elana Rubin to the ME Board, effective 4 October 2016.

Elana has over 20 years of experience as a non-executive director on private, government and not-for-profit boards.

She is currently a director of Mirvac Group, Touchcorp, Transurban Queensland, Victorian Funds Management Corporation, and LaunchVic, and is a member of the Victorian Council of AICD, and the Committee for Melbourne, as well as several advisory boards in investment, property and public policy.

Elana recently retired as a Director of MLC Life and Administrator Board, and was previously Chair of AustralianSuper.

Other previous directorships include TAL, PPB Advisory, the Federal Government’s Infrastructure Australia Council, Climate Change Authority, Chair of the Victorian WorkCover Authority, Director of the Victorian Transport Accident Commission, Chair of the Victorian Rail Track Corporation (VicTrack) and Director of Industry Super Property Trust. She also recently retired from the Board of SecondBite, a national food rescue organisation.

In 2014, Elana received a Lifetime Trustee Achievement Award from the Australian Institute of Superannuation Trustees.

She is also a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, Australian Institute of Superannuation Trustees, and Financial Services Institute of Australasia, and is a member of Chief Executive Women.

Mr Ken Hodgson, ME Chairman said that “Elana brings a wealth of leadership and business skills and is a fantastic addition to the ME Board.

“Her breadth of experience across a wide range of businesses and industries, particularly financial services, will benefit the Bank over future years.”

– Ends –